<%NUMBERING1%>.<%NUMBERING2%>.<%NUMBERING3%> PRTG Manual: Install a Cluster

PRTG offers one single failover cluster in all licenses, including the freeware edition. A single failover cluster consists of two machines (master node and failover node) that each run one installation of PRTG. They are connected to each other and exchange configuration and monitoring data. You can run a cluster with up to five cluster nodes.

icon-prtg-on-demandThis feature is not available in PRTG hosted by Paessler.

Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster

Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster

icon-square-cyanFor more information, see section Failover Cluster Configuration.


icon-square-blueKNOWLEDGE BASE

What's the clustering feature in PRTG?

Installing the Software—Topics